FAQ

How to easily open an Anatole umbrella?

An Anatole umbrella opens manually. We have designed our umbrellas this way so that you could have the lightest (220g) and strongest umbrellas possible for this size. Indeed an automatic open/close system would have meant considerable extra weight without any added value in terms of resistance.

To open the umbrella: Unfold the mast by pushing the black ring all the way up the mast. It is crucial here not to press on the little black button (which will be needed ONLY to close the umbrella). Slide the ring all the way up until the ribs stretch and fasten with a clic.

How to close an Anatole umbrella?
  • Press with your thumb on the closing button to release the ribs.
  • Hold the ribs tight in one hand from under the canopy and, with the other hand, neatly fold the 7 panels of the canopy one over the other. 
  • Fasten the umbrella with the strap.
  • To fold the mast, the best way is to give a few gentle taps with the palm of your hand on the handle (where the Anatole logo is printed). There is no need to press hard on the handle, it is actually not recommended to press, the “tap tap tap” will do the job.

 

Can I used my Anatole umbrella in case of strong winds?

Yes, but in such weather circumstances, we recommend to hold the umbrella from the middle of the mast and not from the handle, this way you will avoid a potential bend of the mast. However, although Anatole has the best size vs. resistance ratio on the market, this doesn’t mean it is totally unbreakable, take care of it 😉

FAQ

Comment facilement ouvrir un parapluie Anatole ?

Les parapluies Anatole ont un système d’ouverture manuelle. Ce choix a été fait principalement pour vous permettre d’avoir un accessoire fiable, pratique et très léger (220g), en effet un système d’ouverture automatique ajouterait nécessairement du poids au parapluie sans valeur ajoutée au niveau de la solidité.

Pour ouvrir le parapluie : Libérez le mât en faisant glisser le collier noir. N’appuyez pas sur le bouton (il vous servira pour la fermeture uniquement). Déployez le parapluie jusqu’à ce que vous ayez atteint le haut du mât et entendu le « clic ».

Comment bien refermer un parapluie Anatole ?
  • Appuyez avec le pouce sur le bouton de fermeture et repliez les baleines sur elles-même.
  • Maintenez les baleines serrées dans une main et, avec l’autre main, repliez attentivement les 7 portions de la toile les unes sur les autres en veillant à minimiser les plis. 
  • Attachez le parapluie avec la lanière d’attache.
  • Pour replier le mât, la façon la plus efficace est de donner de très légères tapes sur la poignée (la paume de votre main tape légèrement plusieurs fois au niveau du logo Anatole sur la poignée).

 

Puis-je utiliser mon parapluie Anatole en cas de forts vents ?

Oui mais dans cette situation météorologique exceptionnelle nous vous conseillons de tenir le parapluie au niveau du milieu du mât et non pas par la poignée (aussi agréable au touché soit-elle !), vous éviterez que le mât ne se plie. Restez toutefois raisonnable, le parapluie Anatole a le meilleur rapport « taille/solidité » du marché, mais cela n’implique pas qu’il soit totalement incassable, prenez-en soin 🙂